Paris Diary

(For my original tentative schedule please scroll down to ďMy Tentative ScheduleĒ)

Below is a map that shows places that I visited.

Christopher Greaves ParisMAPVisited.png

In most case ďVisitedĒ means that I hopped off the train, and spent two or more hours walking around, making purchases, asking directions and so on.

While waiting for a change of trains, in one case I had time enough to buy a coffee across the street and chat with the waiter, and then chat with the lady in the station wicket; in another case I spent twenty minutes in conversation on the platform with a SNCF team leader.

Date

Visited

Sunday September 14, 2014

(pack and travel)

Monday September 15, 2014

Montrouge

Tuesday September 16, 2014

Montrouge, Place des Fetes

Wednesday September 17, 2014

Fontenay Aux Roses, Le Bras de Fer

Thursday September 18, 2014

Rambouillet

Friday September 19, 2014

Persan, Beaumont

Saturday September 20, 2014

Maule, Mantes La Jolie

Sunday September 21, 2014

Maisons Laffitte, Marne La Valee

Monday September 22, 2014

Etampes, Bretigny, Dourdan

Tuesday September 23, 2014

Meulun, Montereau

Wednesday September 24, 2014

Saint-Remy-les-Chevreuse, Bures sur Yvette, Orsay-Ville

Thursday September 25, 2014

Provins, Fontenay aux Roses

Friday September 26, 2014

Coulommieres, Chessy

Saturday September 27, 2014

(Paris city)

Sunday September 28, 2014

Maisons Alfort, Pontoise

Monday September 29, 2014

(pack and travel)

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

(reflection)

There you go; twenty-five towns in twelve days. About twelve hundred images; many good memories tucked away in my head!

My Tentative Schedule

It is not as hectic as it seems. On days when I am hogging the Transilien network, Iíll be working my way through places I knew. For example, I might travel to Fontenay Aux Rose on foot from Montrouge and return by train, or I might travel to Robinson and Fontenay by train then walk back to tour Montrouge on foot.

I suspect too that most days Iíll return to Paris mid-afternoon, leaving me time to explore various sectors of the city which I once wandered.

Preamble

SUN 14-Sep

Depart Toronto.

MON 15-Sep

Arrive 3pm, purchase Navigo, travel to hotel. Eat

TUE 16-Sep

1 RER B2 (Chatelet Les Halles) Robinson & Fontenay Aux Roses

WED 17-Sep

Hotel Regina; Montrouge,Porte díOrelans

THU 18-Sep

2 RER D4 (Gare de Lyon) Le Bras de Fer, Boutigny, La Ferte Alais

FRI 19-Sep

3 SNCF (Montparnasse) Rambouillet, Le Perray, Les Essarts.

SAT 20-Sep

4 SNCF (Montparnasse) Maule, Mareil, Baynes

SUN 21-Sep

Rue St Denis/St Georges Church; Boulevarde Montparnasse

MON 22-Sep

5 SNCF (Austerlitz) Etampes, Etrechy

TUE 23-Sep

Buttes Chaumont, Pre St Gervais, Place des Fetes

WED 24-Sep

6 SNCF (Gare du Nord) Bruyeres, Persan

THU 25-Sep

Courcelles, Port de Clichy, Place de Clichy, Porte de Clignacourt

FRI 26-Sep

7 SNCF (Gare de Lyon) Montereau, Champagne

SAT 27-Sep

Place Clichy, Courcelles, St Germain des Pres

SUN 28-Sep

8 SNCF (Gare de Lyon) Souppes, Nemours

MON 29-Sep

Pack, Eat; travel to CDG; meet Ian Pearson? fly out ...